Share/BookmarkPrint Entire Section

Experts to Contact on Unemployment Insurance

Merton C. Bernstein
Coles Professor of Law, Emeritus
Washington University
(508) 896-8383
Bernstein@wulaw.wustl.edu
Linda Blumberg
Senior Research Associate
The Urban Institute
202-261-5769 (office)
lblumber@ui.urban.org
Expertise: Other Health Coverage
Gary Burtless
Economist and Senior Fellow
The Brookings Institution
(202) 797-6130 (office)
GBurtless@Brookings.edu
David M. Cutler
Professor of Economics
Faculty of Arts and Sciences
Department of Economics
Harvard University
(617) 496-5216 (office)
(617) 271-5013 (cell)
dcutler@harvard.edu
James N. Ellenberger
Deputy Commissioner
Virginia Employment Commission
(804) 371-6568 (office)
(804) 840-6206 (cell)
jellenberger@vec.state.va.us
Richard A. Hobbie
Unemployment Insurance Director
National Association of State
Workforce Agencies
(202) 434-8020 (office)
rhobbie@naswa.org
Paul Kleyman
Editor
Aging Today
American Society on Aging
(415) 974-9619
paul@asaging.org
Stephen A. Woodbury
Professor of Economics
Marshall Hall
Michigan State University
(517) 355-4587
woodbur2@msu.edu
Senior Economist
W.E. Upjohn Institute for Employment Research
(269) 343-5541
woodbury@upjohninstitute.org
Rich Hobbie
Executive Director
National Association of State Workforce Agencies
(202) 434-8020, ext. 9
rhobbie@naswa.org