Share/Bookmark

Media Alert: NASI Experts Available to Discuss Social Security, Medicare, Federal Tax and Spending Issues in I.O.U.S.A – The Movie

For Immediate Release: August 21, 2008
Contact: Jill Braunstein at (202) 452-8097

WASHINGTON, DC—Experts on Social Security and Medicare are available to comment on these programs and the fiscal challenges facing the Nation. The movie, I.O.U.S.A, which premiers August 21 at 8 pm. EDT, issues a call to action to reform Social Security, Medicare, and national spending priorities. NASI members bring their expertise to these questions.

All experts listed below are members of the National Academy of Social Insurance (NASI). NASI is a nonpartisan organization made up of the nation’s leading experts on Social Security, Medicare, and other programs. The Academy does not lobby or take positions on policy issues. Members speak for themselves and do not represent official position(s) of the Academy.

Henry J. Aaron
Senior Fellow, The Brookings Institution
Phone: 202-797-6128
Email: haaron@brookings.edu

Nancy J. Altman
Author, The Battle for Social Security: From FDR’s Vision to Bush’s Gamble
Phone: 301-229-2651
Cell: 301-873-2610
Email: njalt@aol.com

Michael J. Graetz
Justus S. Hotchkiss Professor of Law, Yale Law School
Phone: 203-432-4828
Michael.Graetz@yale.edu

Robert Greenstein, Director
James Horney, Dir. of Federal Fiscal Policy
Center on Budget and Policy Priorities
Phone: 202-408-1080
Greenstein@cbpp.org
horney@cpbb.org

Virginia Reno
Vice President for Income Security Policy, National Academy of Social Insurance
Phone: 202-452-8097
Email: vreno@nasi.org

Maya Rockeymoore

President, Global Policy Solutions
Phone: 202-251-1655
rockeymoore@hotmail.com
Phone 202-265-5111
maya@globalpolicysolutions.com

Bruce D. Schobel
Vice President and Actuary, New York Life Insurance Company
Phone: 609-213-1551
Email: bdschobel@aol.com