Conference Co-Chairs

  • David Colby, former Vice President of Policy, Robert Wood Johnson Foundation
  • Kilolo Kijakazi, Institute Fellow, Urban Institute
  • Maya MacGuineas, President, Committee for a Responsible Federal Budget


  • Henry Aaron, Bruce and Virginia MacLaury Senior Fellow, Economic Studies Program, Brookings Institution
  • William J. Arnone, Independent Consultant
  • Jared Bernstein, Senior Fellow, Center on Budget and Policy Priorities
  • Sheldon H. Danziger, President of the Russell Sage Foundation
  • Indivar Dutta-Gupta, Director of the Project on Deep Poverty and Senior Fellow, Georgetown Center on Poverty, Inequality, and Public Policy
  • Jason J. Fichtner, Senior Research Fellow at the Mercatus Center, George Mason University
  • Kevin Perese, Principal Analyst, Tax Analysis Division at the Congressional Budget Office
  • William M. Rodgers III, Professor of Public Policy and chief economist, Heldrich Center for Workforce Development at Rutgers University
  • Andrew Samwick, Economist
  • Isabel V. Sawhill, Senior Fellow in Economic Studies, Brookings Institution
  • Margaret Simms, Institute fellow in the Center on Labor, Human Services, and Population, Urban Institute
  • William Spriggs, Chief Economist, AFL-CIO
  • Eugene Steuerle, Institute fellow and the Richard B. Fischer chair, Urban Institute
  • Benjamin Veghte, Vice President for Policy, National Academy of Social Insurance
  • Scott Winship, Walter B. Wriston Fellow, Manhattan Institute