Speakers (in alphabetical order)

Henry Aaron, Senior Fellow, The Brookings Institution

Corey Abramson, Assistant Professor, University of Arizona

G. Lawrence Atkins, Executive Director, Long-Term Quality Alliance

Jared Bernstein, Senior Fellow, Center on Budget and Policy Priorities

Heather Boushey, Executive Director/Chief Economist, Washington Center for Equitable Growth

Ngina Chiteji, Associate Professor, New York University’s Gallatin School

David Colby, Independent Consultant (Co-Chair)

Carolyn W. Colvin, Acting Comissioner of Social Security, Social Security Administration

Sheldon Danziger, President, Russell Sage Foundation, and the University of Michigan

Indivar Dutta-Gupta, Director, Project on Deep Poverty and Senior Fellow, Georgetown Center on Poverty and Inequality

José J. Escarce, M.D., Professor, David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA and UCLA Fielding School of Public Health

Jason J. Fichtner, Senior Research Fellow, Mercatus Center at George Mason University

G. William Hoagland, Senior Vice President, Bipartisan Policy Center

Douglas Holtz-Eakin, President, American Action Forum

Camara Phyllis Jones, M.D., President, American Public Health Association and Senior Fellow, Satcher Health Leadership Institute and Cardiovascular Research Institute, Morehouse School of Medicine

Kilolo Kijakazi, Institute Fellow, The Urban Institute (Co-Chair)

Ambassador Karen Kornbluh, Senior Fellow for Digital Policy, Council on Foreign Affairs


Trudy Lieberman, Contributing Editor, Columbia Journalism Review

Maya MacGuineas, President,  Committee for a Responsible Federal Budget and Campaign to Fix the Debt (Co-Chair)

Benjamin Page, Gordon Scott Fulcher Professor of Decision Making, Northwestern University

Mark Pearson, Deputy Director of Employment, Labour and Social Affairs at the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)



James Pethokoukis, Editor, AEIdeas, Dewitt Wallace Fellow, American Enterprise Institute


Harold Pollack, Helen Ross Professor & Deputy Dean for Research & Faculty Development, The University of Chicago

Eduardo Porter, Columnist, Economic Scene Column, The New York Times

Maya Rockeymoore, President and CEO, Center for/Global Policy Solutions

Eugene Steuerle, Institute Fellow,  The Urban Institute