The 2015 Robert M. Ball Award

2015 Event Committee

  • David Blumenthal, Co-chair, President, The Commonwealth Fund
  • Karen Ignagni,  Co-chair, President and CEO, America’s Health Insurance Plans (AHIP)
  • Jerry Anderson, Director, Center for Hospital Finance and Management, Bloomberg School of Public Health, Johns Hopkins University
  • Brian Biles, Professor, Dept of Health Policy, George Washington University
  • Sara Collins, Vice President, Health Care Coverage & Access, The Commonwealth Fund
  • Henry Claypool, Independent Consultant on health and disability policy
  • Susan Dentzer, Senior Policy Adviser to the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation
  • Carroll Estes, Professor and Founding Director, Institute for Health & Aging, University of California San Francisco
  • Stuart Guterman, Vice President, Medicare & Cost Control, The Commonwealth Fund
  • Chip Kahn, President and CEO, Federation of American Hospitals
  • Marsha Lillie-Blanton Director, Division of Quality, Evaluation and Health Outcomes, Center for Medicaid and CHIP Services
  • Marilyn Moon (2014 Award Recipient), Director, Center on Aging at the American Institutes for Research (AIR)
  • Lauren Nicholas, Assistant Professor, Health Policy and Management, Bloomberg School of Public Health, Johns Hopkins University
  • Alice Rivlin (2013 Award Recipient), Director of the Center for Health Policy, The Brookings Institution
  • John Rother (2010 Award Recipient), President and CEO, National Coalition on Health Care
  • Cathy Schoen, Executive Director, Council of Economic Advisors, Commonwealth Fund
  • Donna Shalala, CEO, Bill, Hillary & Chelsea Clinton Foundation (incoming)
  • Janet Shikles, Health Policy Consultant
  • Kathy Swartz, Professor, Harvard Chan School of Public Health
  • Bruce Vladeck (2005 Award Recipient), Senior Advisor, Nexera