Study Panel on Workers' Compensation Data - 2015 Meeting

Study Panel on Workers' Compensation Data

  • Marjorie Baldwin, Professor, Arizona State University (Chair)
  • Christine Baker, Director, California Department of Industrial Relations
  • Les Boden, Professor, Boston University
  • Terry Bogyo, Independent Workers' Compensation Researcher, Canada
  • John Burton, Professor Emeritus, Rutgers
  • Aaron Caitlin, Deputy Director, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services
  • Jeff Eddinger, Actuary, National Council on Compensation Insurance
  • Doug Holmes, President, Strategic Services on Unemployment & Workers' Compensation 
  • Jennifer Wolf Horejsh, Executive Director, International Association of Industrial Accident Boards and Commissions
  • Leonard Howie, Director, Office of Workers' Compensation Plans, Department of Labor
  • John Jankowski, Research Analyst, Social Security Administration
  • Kate Kimpan, Consulting, Dade Moeller Associates
  • Mike Manley, Research Coordinator, Oregon State
  • Frank Neuhauser, Research Faculty, University of California at Berkeley
  • Eric Nordman, Director, National Association of Insurance Commisioners 
  • Hank Patterson, Partner, Patterson Harkavy LLP
  • Seth Seabury, Associate Professor, University of Southern California
  • Hilery Simpson, Assistant Commissioner for Occupational Safety and Health, Bureau of Labor Statistics
  • Emily Spieler, Professor, Northeastern University School of Law
  • Gary Steinberg, Deputy Director, Office of Workers' Compensation Programs, Department of Labor
  • Bob Steggert, Retired, Marriott Internation, Inc.
  • Alex Swedlow, President, California Workers' Compensation Institute
  • Ramona Tanabe, Executive Vice President and Counsel, Workers' Compensation Research Institute
  • Ben Washington, Statistician, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services
  • Bill Wiatrowski, Deputy Commissioner, BLS

Other Attendees:

  • Aaron Brandenburg, Insurance Regulator, National Association of Insurance Commissioners
  • Gerry Shea‚Äč, Senior Adviser to the Board, National Academy of Social Insurance
  • Ishita Sengupta, Director of Workers' Compensation, National Academy of Social Insurance
  • Ben Veghte, Vice President for Health Policy, National Academy of Social Insurance