Thought Leaders

Ramsey Alwin: Ramsey was quoted extensively in The New York Times series on elder poverty.

Phil Caper: Phil’s letter to the editor on Medicare for all was published in the Portland Press Herald.

Indi Dutta-Gupta: Indi discussed the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP) on C-SPAN.

Kathryn Edwards: Kathryn was quoted extensively in a New York Times article on child care.

Jason Fichtner: Jason was quoted on the nation’s retirement crisis on Yahoo!Finance

Bill Hoagland: Bill was quoted in a Washington Post article on Congress and potential benefit spending reductions.

Josie Kalipeni: Josie’s letter to the editor on workplace affirmative action was published in the Boston Globe.

Aparna Mathur: Aparna’s article on the Child Tax Credit was published in Forbes.

Karl Polzer: Karl’s letter to the editor on the federal debt ceiling was published in the Washington Post

Louise Sheiner: Louise’s article on the federal debt ceiling was published in Newsweek.  Louise was also quoted on the
U.S. economy in an article in the New York Times.

Rebecca Vallas: Rebecca was quoted in multiple media outlets on Social Security overpayments.


Debbie Chang: Debbie was named as one of the Most Influential Women in Bay Area Business by the San Francisco Business Times.

Maya Rockeymoore Cummings: Maya was honored by Purdue University College of Liberal Arts with one of its Distinguished Alumni Awards.

Susan Dentzer: Susan was honored by Dartmouth University with its naming of a Trailblazer Scholarship in her name.

In Transition

Robert Espinoza: Robert has been named a Nonresident Senior Fellow at the Brookings Institution.

How can we help you?

Media Inquiries
Sponsorship Opportunities

Stay up-to-date on the latest research & policy updates.

Subscribe to our newsletter