Share/BookmarkPrint Entire Section

Experts to Contact on Long-Term Care

Lowell Arye
Executive Director
Alliance for the Betterment of Citizens with Disabilities
(609) 581-8375
lowell@abcdnj.org
Christine Bishop
Professor and Director, Ph.D. Program
Brandeis University
The Heller School for Social Policy and Management
(781) 736-3942
bishop@brandeis.edu
Jeffrey R. Brown
Assistant Professor of Finance
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign and National Bureau of Economic Research
(217) 333-3322
brownjr@uiuc.edu
Bing Chen
Frank J. Manning Eminent Scholar's Chair in Gerontology
University of Massachusetts
(617) 287-7326 (office)
bing.chen@umb.edu
David M. Cutler
Professor of Economics
Faculty of Arts and Sciences
Department of Economics
Harvard University
(617) 496-5216 (office)
(617) 271-5013 (cell)
dcutler@harvard.edu
Judy Feder
Professor and Dean of Public Policy
Georgetown University
(202) 687-8397 (office)
federj@georgetown.edu
Len Fishman
President and Chief Executive Officer
Hebrew SeniorLife
(617) 363-8211
fishman@mail.hrca.harvard.edu
Robert B. Friedland
Director
Center on an Aging Society
Georgetown University
(202) 687-0881 (direct)
(301) 452-3236 (cell)
rbf4@georgetown.edu
Thomas Golden
Faculty
Program on Employment and Disability
School of Industrial and Labor Relations
Cornell University
(607) 255-2731 (voice)
(607) 255-2891 (TTY)
(607) 227-6343 (cell)
(607) 565-8981 (home)
Vicki Gottlich
Attorney
Center for Medicare Advocacy, Inc.
(202) 216-0028 x 103 (office)
(301) 928-6610 (cell)
(301) 570-0599 (home)
vgottlich@medicareadvocacy.org
Richard L. Kaplan
Professor of Law
University of Illinois College of Law
(217) 333-2499
(217) 359-1819 (home)
rkaplan@law.uiuc.edu
Paul Kleyman
Editor
Aging Today
American Society on Aging
(415) 974-9619
paul@asaging.org
Stephen McConnell
The Atlantic Philanthropies
(212) 916-7300
s.mcconnell@atlanticphilanthropies.org
Mark E. Miller
Executive Director
Medicare Payment Advisory Commission (MedPAC)
(202) 220-3700
mmiller@medpac.gov
Marilyn Moon
Vice President and Director Health Program
American Institutes for Research
(301) 592-2101 (office)
(301) 951-4385 (home)
mmoon@air.org
Martha Priddy Patterson
Director, Employee Benefits Policy Analysis
Deloitte & Touche
(202) 879-5634 (office)
(301) 656-8781 (home)
mapatterson@deloitte.com
Karen Pollitz
Project Director
Georgetown University Health Policy Institute
(202) 687-3003 (office)
www.healthinsuranceinfo.net
Sally K. Richardson
Executive Director/Associate Vice-President
W.V.U. Institute for Health Policy Research
(304) 347-1382 (office)
(304) 444-1000
(304) 610-1527 (cell)
srichardson@hsc.wvu.edu
John Rother
Policy and Strategy
AARP
(202) 434-3704 (office)
(202) 431-9180 (cell)
(301) 652-5576 (home)
Jrother@AARP.org
Diane Rowland
Executive Vice President
Kaiser Family Foundation
(202) 347-5270 (office)
(202) 543-6707 (home)
drowland@kff.org
Jacque J. Sokolov
Chairman and Senior Partner
Sokolov, Sokolov, Burgess (480) 707-4521
(480) 220-8256 (Assistant's cell number)
JJSPSO@aol.com
Robyn Stone
Executive Director
Institute for the Future of Aging Services
American Association of Homes and Services for the Aging
(202) 508-1206
(202) 903-6059 (cell)
(202) 364-2817 (home)
rstone@aahsa.org
Bruce C. Vladeck
Principal
Ernst & Young, LLP
Health Sciences Advisory Services / AABS
(212) 773-0825
(917) 692-2212 (cell)
bruce.vladeck@ey.com
Paul Van de Water
Vice President for Health Policy
National Academy of Social Insurance
(202) 452-8097
paulv@nasi.org
Shelley White-Means
Professor and Chair of Health Science Administration
University of Tennessee
(901) 448-7666
swhiteme@utmem.edu
Joshua M. Wiener
RTI Fellow and Program Director
Aging, Disability and Long-Term Care
RTI International
(202) 728-2094
jwiener@rti.org
Tony Young
Assistant Vice President
Governmental Affairs and Workforce Development
NISH
(703)-560-6800 (office)
(703) 425-8633 (home)
tyoung@nish.org